July 17, 2017

Hello Hello!

This week was really fun! First we had 12 week follow up…
Then My companion had a birthday
Then we had district meeting and learned about patience and then we had Ice cream from Baskin Robbins to celebrate 4 of our birthdays, then we lit up sparklers.
Then we had exchanges! And I went to Nolyanjin for a day!
Then we met with our investigator and she still wants to get baptized and wants to know that this is all true and she has such a wonderful pure desire to learn and become like Christ!!
Then the elders also bought a cake for my companions birthday and it was so cute!
Then I don’t think I’ve ever mentioned this but our Ward mission leader is CRAZY and we love him! Missionary coordination meeting is always 2-3 hours and I mean he brings snacks too and then we talk about each investigator for a long time and then see what kind of proselytizing activities we can do this week. He has spent a lot of money for proselytizing activities.
This week I want to share a verse I read this week From Alma 17. I guess my mind was on patience this week because as I read this verse I realized it was about that.
11 And the Lord said unto them also: Go forth among the Lamanites, thy brethren, and establish my word; yet ye shall be patient in long-suffering and afflictions, that ye may show forth good examples unto them in me, and I will make an instrument of thee in my hands unto the salvation of many souls.
So maybe you can relate it to your life. The Lord commanded them to share His gospel with the Lamanite people, and if they are patient in long-suffering and afflictions, he will make them an instrument in His hands. I think about that in Missionary work, there are a lot of things we have to do before we see the blessings, sometimes it takes a long time. But he promises right here, we can become an instrument in his hands as long as we show forth good examples unto them in Him! 
That’s all for now folks! I hope you have a wonderful week!!
Love,
Sister Greenwood
 T-18

“I am not ashamed of the gospel of Christ: for it is the power of God unto salvation to every one that believeth.” Romans 1:16

 

Leave a Reply

